This is Monk!

Hiyo people~

It’s 8AM, do you know where your translators are? Pfft…

So typing with one hand is a bit tough, but hey, I have my laptop! That’s the first good news.. oh wait I have bad news too, I should have probably said that first.

I was deemed mentally fit so my ban on technology will be partially lifted. I can use my laptop, but only at night (after dinner so.. 9PM on) and early in the morning before the attending or his assistant comes in. I can’t really translate with that, but I can at least read my novels and post up the updates here myself! Nights out at 11PM for me (My internet get’s cut exactly at 11PM and turns back on at 7AM)

And thank you, to everyone, for their sincerity and concern. There’s nothing more motivating and uplifting than seeing your comments reflecting that you see me as a human being. Of course, seeing my friend’s grumpy face is even more enjoyable, especially when I whipped out my laptop in front of her 😀

If a nurse wasn’t in the room she would have beaten me half to death for “making” her bring everyone’s comments ~ I’m such a nice friend ~ In all seriousness, I truly appreciated what she did for me and now I owe her, the tyrannical demoness among my friends, a huge favor. I’m looking forward to it…

I’m recovering pretty quickly, I can somewhat walk in crutches, but I still mostly travel with my vroom vroom electric wheelchair. If you ever hear any rumors about a patient speeding down hallways in one, that’s probably me, escaping from the nurses. I estimated that I’ll need a few more weeks before I can walk without supports.

Once I get more of my “hermit time” approved, I’ll definitely start translating. Oh and I really really reaalllyy want to do a second project, even if it means I co-translate or just work as an editor for it.

Alrighty, the attending will probably be here soon so see you guys next time!

~Monk~

P.S. So I found out Krrizis dropped the series “My Sister the Heroine, and I the Villainess” and was picked up by kzsine @ https://expnull.wordpress.com/

I want in pretty badly so this might be my second project as a co-translator/editor =O

Sorry, I like fluffy stuff sometimes… and I already contacted the current translator~

12 thoughts on “This is Monk!

  1. Good to hear that you are feeling better.

    Don’t force yourself to translate and end up getting worse just because you feel that we leechers deserve a chapter.
    Not that I wouldn’t read that chapter, but if something ended up happening to you as a result of you forcing yourself to translate I would probably feel guilty (my conscience may or may not be intermittently faulty).

    Like

  2. Glad to hear that you are doing better. Rather than diving back for TL, just using this idling time to do some R&R. Once you are back 100% then you can do your TL. Get well soon.

    Like

Leave a comment